Taking a Sick Day

I was feeling sick Friday, was too excited to admit I was sick Saturday, and am FEELING it Sunday. I think I slept for over 14 hours, and I feel pretty miserable. But I’m logging on to write a few words about the blog.

One of the biggest things I took away from the bridal show yesterday was that I was going to have to be creative, organized, and proactive if I was going to have a budget wedding. So instead of this blog being just about the planning process, I’m hoping to use some of the professional skills I’ve gained in the nonprofit world to good use. I’ll be featuring templates of budgets and planning tools, giving hard advice that budget brides need to know, being honest about the frustrations that happen along the way, and hopefully teaching and learning in the process.

Now – off to get more rest!

Talk to me!

