Back in the Action: 98.5% Savings at Walgreens

Get all this for only $0.49!

Get all this for only $0.49!

I haven’t scored a really great trip at Walgreens for awhile, so I was over the moon to be able to grab what I was able to this afternoon. I got out of my rut, saving $32.98 in the process and netting 98.5% total savings on the trip.

Walgreens Deluxe Digital Pedometers (retail $25.49) are on clearance in some stores for $10.49. My store didn’t have it marked, but I asked the checker to price check it for me and was able to get that price. Additionally, there is a $10 store coupon in the Walgreens June Savings Book off this very pedometer, making it only $0.49! That’s a steal, if you’re in the market for a pedometer!

All week I’ve been searching for my second deal, which was completely FREE Ban Total Refresh Cloths, when you buy 2. Someone had already cleared the shelf, but today they received another shipment and I scored two for myself. These are on sale for 2/$5, and have a 1,000 Balance Rewards offer when you buy 2, making them a final price of 2/$4. Additionally, there was a $2/1 coupon for these in the Smartsource from 6/1, so after points, these are completely free.

And here's the proof.

And here’s the proof.

Here’s the breakdown of my trip:

  • Buy 1 Walgreens Deluxe Digital Pedometer (Reg $25.49, Clearance $10.49)
    • Use one $10/1 Walgreens Deluxe Digital Pedometer store coupon from the June Savings Book
    • Pay $0.49
  • Buy 2 Ban Total Refresh Cloths, 10 ct (Reg $2.99, Sale 2/$5)
    • Buy 2, Receive 1,000 Balance Rewards points
    • Use two $2/1 Ban Total Refresh Cloths MC from SS 6/1
    • Pay $1.00
  • Pay $1.49, Receive 1,000 pts
  • Final price = $0.49 for $33.47 worth of product!

The Ban Refresh Cloths deal is only available until Saturday, June 7, so hurry and get yours now!

Thanks to Hip2Save for the pedometer deal and Krazy Coupon Lady for the wet cloths deal!

Talk to me!

